Schools in 16 districts of Punjab to reopen from Monday

The Punjab government, following the directions of the National Command and Operations Centre (NCOC) announced that schools in 16 districts of the province will reopen from 24 May.

Punjab Education Minister Murad Raas took to twitter to share the notification saying, public and private schools in Punjab s selected districts will operate only four days a week.

He said that the schools will be allowed to call students on alternate days with 50 percent attendance.

According to the notification, in view of the coronavirus situation, it has been decided to keep Lahore educational institutions closed in the first phase.

A decision related to the opening of schools in the remaining districts will be taken in the next meeting, the notification said.

As per the details, the notification said that in the first phase, schools in Bahawalnagar, Jhang, Nankana Sahib, Sahiwal, Chakwal, Jhelum, Narowal, Sheikhupura, Chiniot, Kasur, Pakpattan, Sialkot, Hafizabad, Mandi Bahuddin, Rajanpur, and Vehari would be reopened.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button